top of page
Untitled design (8).png
Untitled design (8).png

Offering guidance to the Music Director and Administrative Staff, and supporting the activities of the Sinfonia da Camera is a Board of Advisors - comprising private individuals from the community who appreciate the artistry of Sinfonia da Camera and who are dedicated to the orchestra’s continued success. The Board of Advisors currently comprises THIRTEEN members who serve renewable three-year terms; from the membership the board elects a Chair or two Co-Chairs and a Secretary. Honorary Advisors may be designated, and ex-officio members of the Advisory Board may consist of the staff of Sinfonia da Camera, an orchestra musician, and administrators of the University of Illinois School of Music, Krannert Center for the Performing Arts, and College of Fine and Applied Arts.

Sinfonia Advisory Board

Ex-Officio Advisors


Kevin Hamilton

Dean, the College of Fine and Applied Arts

University of Illinois


Mike Ross

Director, Krannert Center for the Performing Arts

University of Illinois

Jon Salvani

Assistant Dean for Advancement, College of Fine and Applied Arts

University of Illinois

Jeffrey Sposato

Director, School of Music

University of Illinois

Honorary Advisors

Werner Baer

Richard B. Cogdal


Edwin L. Goldwasser

Jonathan H. Goodwin​

Jane Bishop Hobgood

Judith Ikenberry

Ann Carlson Khan

Stuart M. Mamer

Anna J. Merritt

Stephen M. O'Byrne

Jean Osborn

Dorothy W. Williams


Nancy L. Johnson, Co-Chair

Assistant Director, Illinois New Teacher Collaborative

University of Illinois (retired)

Richard G. Murphy, Co-Chair

Music Teacher

University High School

Willis S. Colburn, Secretary

Sr. Patent Coordinator, University of Illinois (retired)

Board Members

Nancy J. Casey

Associate Dean for Development, College of Communications

University of Illinois (retired)

Terri P. Dodson

Community Volunteer

Michael Folk

President, HDF Group (retired)

Alan W. Haussermann

Alan W. Haussermann, DDS

Roberta Johnson-Killeen

First Lady of the University of Illinois

Roger Laramee

Carle Philanthropy


Karen Miller

Real Estate

Maria GrossE Perdekamp

Clinical Assistant Professor

University of Illinois

Matthias GrossE Perdekamp

Ph.D, Professor of Physics

University of Illinois

Edward Rath

Assistant Professor and Associate Director Emeritus
University of Illinois

Ralph Senn

President, Flying Tomato Brothers/Garcia’s Pizza in a Pan


Evan Tammen

Associate Director of Development, College of Language and Sciences,

University of Illinois

Mary Wraight

bottom of page